Preferred Vendors
 

Home Inspectors:
Dan Silcox, Amerispec, 800-463-9457, dsilcox@amerispec.net, www.amerispec.ca
Dave Wall, Pillar to Post, 905-436-1634, David.Wall@pillartopost.com, www.pilllartopost.com


 
Mortgage Specialists:
Al Smith, Mortgage Agent, Mortgage Alliance 905-409-1973asmith@mortgagealliance.com, www.mortgagealliance.com
Jacki Bozanis, Mortgage Advisor, CIBC, 647-284-9206,Jacki.Bozanis@cibc.com  www.cibcmortgageadvisor.com/ca/jackibozanis
Sergio Marino, Mortgage Agent, Dominion Lending Centres Sapphire Mortgage, 416-248-0477, 416-917-7985 cell, smarino@dominionlending.ca, www.sergiomarino.ca


Lawyers:
Mark Woitzik, 905-668-4486, mark@durhamlawyer.ca www.durhamlawyer.ca
Angela Pelgrims, 905-668-1842, angela.pelgrims@bellnet.ca
David Thomas, 905-576-5666, www.thomasefraimllp.com
Diane England, 905-721-1277, www.dianeengland.com
 


Movers:
Two Men and a Truck, 416-642-7655, info3017@twomen.com
Mackie Moving Systems, Scott Mackie, 800-565-4646, www.mackiegroup.com
 


Home Stagers:
Home Staging by On Stage, Michelle Cauley, 905-430-6979, info@OnStageHomeStaging.com, www.OnStageHomeStaging.com
White Dot Staging Inc., Ellen Mason, 416-902-5330, ellen@whitedotstaging.com, www.whitedotstagingcom



Insurance:
Brian Kelly, Jim Kelly Insurance Brokers Ltd., 416-281-460, brian@jimkelleyinsurance.ca
Sharon Kovacic, The Co-operators, 905-428-0301, sharon_kovacic@cooperators.ca, www.cooperators.ca


 
Junk Removal:
1-800 Got Junk, Mike Ryan, 800-468-5865, www.1800gotjunk.com
Chuck It, Rick Dempsey, 905-619-0000, rick@chuckit.ca, www.chuckit.ca
The Dumpman, Michael Kelly, 647-627-3867, mike@dumpman.ca, www.dumpman.ca
 

 
Storage:
Frogbox, 416-209-5455, durham@frogbox.com, www.frogbox.com/durham-region
Pods, 877-545-7637, www.pods.com/canada


 
Window Cleaning:
First Choice Window Cleaning, Allen & Laura, 905-426-8980 or 416-389-2180

Also offering Eavestrough & Siding Cleaning:
First Choice Window Cleaning, Allen & Laura, 905-426-8980 or 416-389-2180
 
Education:
Durham District School Board, 905-433-8910, www.ddsb.ca
Durham Separate School Board, 905-725-5732, www.dcdsb.ca
Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board, 905-436-0715, www.kprschools.ca

 
 
Public Utilities & Services:
Canada Post, 866-607-6301, www.canadapost.ca
Enbridge, 705-749-5200, www.enbridge.com
Veridian Connections, 905-427-9870, www.veridian.on.ca
City of Oshawa, 905-436-3311, www.oshawa.ca
City of Pickering, 905-683-2760, www.pickering.ca
Municipality of Clarington, 905-985-4947, www.clarington.net
Town of Ajax, 426-3930, www.ajax.ca
Town of Whitby, 905-655-2010, www.whitby.ca


 
Appliances:
Paddy’s Market, 800-798-5502, www.paddysmarket.ca
Tasco, 905-421-0367, Andrew Mahan, amahan@tasco.net, www.tascoappliance.ca


 
Carpenters:
Ontario Custom Carpentry, Mitch Shanks, 905-999-8817, mshanks72@hotmail.com
 


Carpet Cleaners:
Roto-Static Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Dan & Jean Weber, 905-434-6569, oshawa@rotostatic.com
 


Contractors:
Gibney Carpentry & Contracting Ltd., Daren Gibney, 905-244-2609
Ross Construction & Home Improvements, Ross Binnekamp, 905-243-8849, www.rosrenos.com
PM Interiors, Patty Milinkovich, 905-244-8515, pminteriors@sympatico.ca, www.pm-interiors.ca
 
  
 
Driveway Sealing:
Drive Way Guys, Ed, 905-665-6937,
www.drivewayguys.ca
 


Electricians:
Port Electric, Jessie Brown, 905-260-8831, Jessie_j_brown@yahoo.ca, www.portelectriccontractors.com
PCH Electrical Contractors Ltd., Paul Halvorsen, 905-433-7007
 

Furniture:
Edit Consignment Furniture Warehouse, 905-665-0707, editconsignment@gmail.com, editconsignment.com


Handymen:
Ian Marchbank, 905-242-4357
 


Home Cleaning:
Generations Cleaning, 905-665-7068, www.generationscleaning.ca
 


Investment Advisors:
Hazen Henderson, CPA, CA, Financial Planner, Assante
Wealth Management, 905-428-9911 X205 hhenderson@assante.com, www.assante.com
Karen Robertson, RBC Dominion Securities, Investment Advisor Wealth Manager, 905-434-8048, Karen.l.robertson@rbc.com, www.KarenLRobertson.com
 


Keys, Safes, Locks, Alarms:
Lockshop Ltd., 905-666-1421, www.lockshopltd.com
 


Kitchens & Custom Cabinetry:
Kitchen Court, David & Lexy Courtney, 416-544-8383, www.kitchencourt.com, david@kitchencourt.com
 


Landscapers:
Underhill’s Landscaping, 416-288-0313, faith@underhill.com,  www.underhill-wecare.com
Gary Vatcher Landscapes Inc., 905-260-4763, www.garyvatcher.ca
 


Mirror & Glass:
Double Vision, 905-432-7873
 
 

Mold Removal:
Clean First – Asbestos/Air Quality/Mould Remediation, Luis Anacleto, 416-791-8020, la@cleanfirst.ca, www.cleanfirst.ca
 


New Homes:
Halminen Homes Ltd., 905-436-2600, www.halminenhomes.com
Storybook Homes by Paul Halminen Ltd., 905-438-9516, info@storybookhomes.ca, www.storybookhomes.ca


Painters:
Bondecor Painters, Mike Bond, 289-685-7007, bondecor.painters@gmail.com
 


Piano Tuner:
Timothy Green, 905-986-0329
 


Plumbers:
Newcastle Plumbing, Darryl Rusaw, 905-987-4366 or 905-259-4366 cel.
 


Railings:
Bloor Railing, 905-579-5077, bloorrailing@rogers.com, www.bloorrailing.com
 


Snow Plowing & Removal:
Gary Vatcher Landscapes Inc., 905-260-4763, www.garyvatcher.ca
 


Soil Engineers:
Soil Engineers Ltd., Ahmed Hassan, 416-754-8515, a.hassan@soilengineersltd.com
 


Waterproofing:
Crawford & Sons, 905-686-6880, crawsons@rogers.com, www.noleaks.ca
 


Window Installation/Services:
Craftsman, Chris Braham, 416-771-4879, www.craftsmanshutter.com
 

 
Cell Phone Providers:
Bell Canada, 905-655-1200, www.bell.ca
Rogers Communications, 888-764-3771, www.rogers.com
 


Flowers & Gifts:
College Park Flowers, 866-212-2063, www.courticeflorist.com
Mint Floral Co., 905-493-8122, mintfloralco@gmail.com,   www.mintfloralcowhitby.com
Edible Arrangements, www.ediblearrangements.ca
 


Government & Public Services:
Ministry of Transportation, www.mto.gov.on.ca
 


Hotels & Travel
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Ajax, 905-686-5969, www.homewoodsuites3.hilton.com
Sell Off Vacations, Jennifer Syer, JSyer@selloffvacations.com, 905-428-1328 X6171, www.selloffvacations.com
 


Other:
D.D. Service, You Drink We Drive Your Car, 905-922-8802, wedrive_u2@hotmail.com
Music for Young children, Denise Burnett,
289-240-1618, info@mymusiccentre.ca, www.myc.com/members/dburnett